Before the Game

In a couple hours, I will be going to our first season game with America del Sud (against Harrod’s). I’m feeling small nervous bits building up in my stomach, but overall I’m excited.

Am I one of those people who works well under pressure? Definitely not! I need to feel prepared, or at least like there is a plan. That being said, a little pressure can also unleash potential that under other circumstances wouldn’t have been evident. Pressure for me changes the playing field, the air, the energy.

What I am learning is that whatever the situation, be open. That includes, being open to making the inevitable mistakes.

I’ll let you know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

